DonateGrowing Arts and Culture in York Region.


About York Region

How many Municipalities are there in York Region?

The Regional Municipality of York consists of nine municipalities.  Aurora, Markham, East Gwillimbury, Georgina, King Township, Newmarket, Richmond Hill, Vaughan and Whitchurch-Stoufville.


About York Region Arts Council

What are your major initiatives?�, The Festival Trail, and Artrepreneur are among our many initiatives. 


About Experience York Region

How do I post an event on

Once you have created a business profile on You can create an event on the site.


About Artist Marketplace

Can I sell my visual art on Artist Marketplace?

If you are a member you have full access to the Artist Marketplace.  You will receive a log in and create a password to access this at any time.



York Region Arts Council, YRAC

395 Mulock Drive,
Newmarket, ON. L3Y 4Y9

Phone: 905-726-3278
Fax: 905-726-2788

Cron Job Starts